6 Million Dollar Man

I do believe I stated at the start of this blog that I sucked at routine (maybe I didn’t say it, but I certainly thought it:), hence the time lapse between posts lately. Recently, my brother and sis-in-law had yet another tsunami warning to go through, and although this time they were less scared (being the veterans of 2 natural disaster scares since moving to Hawaii), I myself was glued to the news on TV for about 12hrs. to make sure they were going to make it out alive. Even though my own disaster reflexes are a complete joke – see deer-in-the-headlights-let’s-wait-this-out-till-it-goes-away slow – with the likelihood of my being buried alive if a serious earthquake ever struck rating very high, I take each tsunami/volcano/broken toe news bulletin from my brother pretty seriously. I remember a friend of mine calling him stupid when I was about 13, and yelling at her that I was the only one allowed to call him names. I feel the same way toward potential disasters or accidents – I’m the only one allowed to cause my brother grievous bodily harm – what the hell tsunami?!?

He had a Steve Austin piggy bank growing up (I had a Bionic Woman one but lost it years ago) and for some reason I kept it – maybe because it still has money in it:). 

My bro is my 6 million dollar man, and even though I know he’s going to throw this back in my face when we’re having one of our ‘I want to knock you down with my car’ fights, I’ll say it anyway – Love ya Dar (but I’m keeping the money in Steve!:)

5 Responses to “6 Million Dollar Man”

  1. Love this one Sar…agree with Betsy by far the best so far, an he is sure to throw it back in your face during the fight. Lol.

  2. haha very funny :0)

  3. this has been my favorite post yet, sar!
    : )

Leave a Reply

